The Music Tag

Ever heard the saying “music is life”, am sure we all have. I think one of the things everyone in the world has in common is the love of music, the only thing that varies is the type of music we prefer to listen. Dont will all just love sitting in a couch and listening to that crazy jam that makes us tap our feet and shake our heads. So I am participating in the music tag hosted by
katrin @ https://mycupofenglishtea.wordpress.com/2017/08/10/lets-talk-about-music/ – my cup of English tea

The Questions

  • What sort of music do you like to listen to?

I listen to a lot of music, most times I choose them by the lyrics. If I like the story in the words. However, I would say pop, gospel, a bit of rock.


  • Do you play an instrument? What is your favorite instrument?

I don’t for now but I would really love to learn to play the piano \ keyboard.


  • What is your favorite quote about music?

 Music expresses that which cannot be said and on which it is impossible to be silent” – Victor Hugo.

  • Who is your favorite singer/musician?

I really can pick one and most times  it isn’ t about the musicians to me but the songs they sing, so I will say I love  a lot of Travis Greene and Hezekiah Walker songs, Taylor Swift, Ed Sheeran, the chainmokers (am crazy about their music), Little Mix, Sia, a bit of Katy Perry.

  • Who is your favorite songwriter/composer?

I don’t really have one. I don’t listen to classical music


  • What is one musician or composer you secretly like but won’t admit it?
  • Hmmm, am really open about my music preferences.


    • If you had to get stuck on a desert island with only three works of music, what would they be?

    Probably a lot of Travis Greene and Sia


    • What kind of you music do you dislike?                                                Hip hop and rap songs that talk about nothing much but sex, drugs and sex. But I am cool with rap on a normal ground.

    So that’s its, your turn guys, I nominate everyone who listen to a song in the last two days (probably everyone).

    Tag me and link back to this post, display the music tag image, and nominate as many people as you’d like. If you want you can also add more questions.

    Here are a recap of the questions and I added two of mine.

    • What sort of music do you like to listen to?
    • Do you play an instrument? What is your favorite instrument?
    • What is your favorite quote about music?
    • Who is your favorite singer/musician?
    • Who is your favorite songwriter/composer?
    • What is one musician or composer you secretly like but won’t admit?
    • If you had to get stuck on a desert island with only three works of music, what would they be?
    • What kind of you music do you dislike?
    • How do you choose your playlist?
    • If you were having a bad day, what music\ musician would you like to listen to.


    Have fun…


    Author: justbeingnessa

    Writer, avid reader, love living life to the fullest.

    1 thought on “The Music Tag”

    Leave a Reply

    