Posted in Book blogger

Books You’ve Read Because Of Blogging, Booktube, e.t.c

via WordPress for Windows app.

If you are a regular in my blog, you would know I love books a lot. I joined Goodreads recently and I’m in a few book clubs.

Today I’ll be sharing books I got into because I heard of them in the online community.

1. Leigh Badugo’s Grisha Trilogy:
There’s a lot of hype about Liegh Badugo books in the social media. So I decided to get some of her books and I started with the Grisha Trilogy. This is a book I would recommend to a friend but personally I didn’t really enjoyed it. In the first book of the series (shadow and Bone), I thought Alina and the … would be to together but too bad he turned out to be the bad guy. Anyways, I could finish the series. I lost interest in the final book.

2. Stephanie Garber’s Caraval:

This book was one of the monthly reads for an online book club I’m in. This book really grasp my attention. I read it in a sitting. I love the whole circus and magical setting of the book. Remember everything is a game.

3. Karen Marie Morning ‘s Fever Series:
This book was recommended on a group on Facebook. When I read the book one (Bloodfever)… In this series, it was really plain. I saw Mackayla as this girl who wouldn’t move on and start getting herself into unnecessary complicated situation. Mac always mention her sister’s death and her grief, the reason she comes to Dublin, almost everytime that it started to sound like a broken record.

However in the beginning of the third book of the series, things started kicking up and I must admit, the Fever Series is on my top ten best series ever. It has a lot of action, mystery, bad ass sexy immortals, Fae(s) and it blew my mind at every page.

4. Christina Lauren’s Dating You Hating You:
This was recommended by Anna Todd ( author of the After series) on her twitter page. I really enjoyed this book. It was fun to read I loved the relationship between Evie and Carter.  and all their work place pranks and antics.

5. Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone series:

I read a review of this book right here on wordpress. It was well rated and I decided to get it. I’m currently in the last book of the series and so far, I’m enjoying it.

That’s all for today.

I don’t know if this T5W would be a regular in my blog but it was fun doing it.

T5W is a group on Good reads created by

Samantha

Sorry about the no picture thing, my WordPress app is having issues and its really annoying.

Anyways,

wishing you a lovely week.

Author:

Writer, avid reader, love living life to the fullest.

6 thoughts on “Books You’ve Read Because Of Blogging, Booktube, e.t.c

  1. I’m currently reading #GirlBoss by Sophia Amoruso. A blogger here on WordPress reviewed it and also sent it to me when i asked her where i could buy in Nigeria. I love this post, hoping you’d make it a blog series.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m currently reading #GirlBoss by Sophia Amoruso which i got from a blogger after she did a review on it. Then another book i got from another blogger is ” I can’t make this up” by Kevin Hart.

    You should do more of this book post, i really enjoy book series.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

